Article Archive

Total Items Found: 51
Page: 1 of 9

Filtering Options

Scope


Select Building
Text Search
Keyword / Phrase
Date Range
Start Date
End Date
Display Mode

2024 Hall of Fame Announcement

Please join us on Friday, February 23rd when we recognize our 2024 Achievement Hall of Fame Inductees! The announcement will be made between the JV and Varsity Boys Basketball Games. 









Read More

Posted Tuesday, February 6, 2024

Upcoming 2 Hour Delays for Juniors and Seniors

UPDATE: Due to the weather delay, the test scheduled for Tuesday, January 23rd is postponed to Tuesday, February 6. 
Students in grades 6 - 10 will be participating in diagnostic testing on the mornings of January 30 and February 6. The Middle and High School will be operating on the 2 Hour Delay schedule, posted on the MMS/MHS webpage. Juniors and seniors who are transporting themselves to school must arrive at school by 9:30 AM on these days for their regularly scheduled classes. Students not testing who ride morning bus transportation will report to the junior/senior lounge at the normal arrival time. 

Please call the High School Office with questions, 419-684-5351.

Read More

Posted Wednesday, January 17, 2024

High School Art Show

Join our students and staff on Saturday, January 13th at Margaretta High School for a Winter Art Show. Enter the main lobby doors and follow signs to rooms 102 and 105. Visit between 11am to 2pm. 





Read More

Posted Thursday, January 11, 2024

2024 Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Margaretta Board of Education are held on a schedule determined by the board at the January organizational meeting. The 2024 regular meeting schedule is set as follows: (all meetings are at 6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted)
 
Monday, January 8, 2024
Monday, February 19, 2024
Monday, March 18, 2024
Monday, April 15, 2024
Monday, May 20, 2024  
Monday, June 24, 2024
Monday, July 15, 2024
Monday, August 19, 2024
Monday, September 16, 2024
Monday, October 21, 2024
Monday, November 18, 2024
Monday, December 16, 2024

Read More

Posted Tuesday, January 9, 2024

National Honor Society Toy Drive

The Margaretta High School National Honor Society is having a Toy Drive until December 11. New toys or cash donations benefitting Project Share can be dropped off at the Margaretta Elementary lobby or the Margaretta High School Student Services office.







Read More

Posted Thursday, November 30, 2023

RFP - Building Demo and New Parking Lot

Please click on the link above for more information. Proposals are due by December 15th at noon to the Margaretta Board of Education. They may be emailed to Diane Keegan at [email protected].

Read More

Posted Thursday, November 30, 2023

© 2024. Margaretta Local School District.
All Rights Reserved.