• Welcome to Margaretta Schools

2016-01-29 Board Minutes (Special)


The Margaretta Board of Education met in special session at 3:00 P.M. on Friday January 29, 2016 at the Administrative Offices.

Mr. Lippert called the meeting to order with roll call:

Mr. Schoenegge: present,
Mr. Sutorius: present,
Mr. Warner: present,
Mr. Lippert: present.

Mr. Miller was excused from attending.

Treasurer's Report:

Mr. Hammond introduced Board Resolution number 15-16-43 which proposes to amend the existing ground lease with Townsend Community School, and to subordinate the ground lease with a lease-purchase agreement with First Merit in order to lend the District $1,700,000 to facilitate the expansion of the Townsend Community School Learning Center. Townsend Community Governing Authority approved the amendments to the ground lease as presented with the contingency of the building being transferred to Townsend once the lease-purchase agreement is completely executed and finalized.

Motion by Mr. Schoenegge, seconded by Mr. Sutorius, to adopt Board Resolution number 15-16-43 to approve a ground lease, lease-purchase agreement and related documents providing for the construction, enlarging, or other improvements and the lease, and the eventual acquisition of facilities for Townsend Community School Learning Center; Roll call: Mr. Sutorius: aye, Mr. Warner: abstain, Mr. Schoenegge: aye, Mr. Lippert: aye.

Motion by Mr. Warner, seconded by Mr. Sutorius, to adopt Board Resolution 15-16-44 to enter into a contract with Huron City Schools to provide Title I Services to Margaretta residential students attending Firelands Montessori School in Huron for the 2015-16 school year; Roll call: Mr. Warner: aye, Mr. Schoenegge: aye, Mr. Sutorius: aye, Mr. Lippert: aye.

Motion by Mr. Warner, seconded by Mr. Schoenegge to adjourn the meeting having no further business to come before the board. Roll call: Mr. Schoenegge: aye, Mr. Sutorius: aye, Mr. Warner: aye, Mr. Lippert: aye.

Meeting adjourned at 3:38 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted

Elmer Lippert
Board President

Jude T. Hammond


School Board Members

Mr. Kent Miller, Vice President

Mr. Paul Schoenegge

Mr. Brian Sutorius

Mr. Andrew Warner, President

Mrs. Mandi Yetter

Mr. Dennis Mock, Superintendent

Mrs. Diane Keegan, Treasurer

Margaretta Board of Education
305 S. Washington St.
Castalia, OH 44824
Phone: (419) 684-5322
Fax: (419) 684-9003

District Calendar